Brown Bears Release 2019-20 Schedule

Brown Bears Release Schedule

The North American Hockey League (NAHL) has announced the release of the 2019-20 regular season schedule.

Celebrating its 45th season in 2019-20, the NAHL is the oldest and largest junior hockey league of its kind in the United States and one of only two USA Hockey-certified leagues that operate under the non pay-to-play model.  The NAHL is also one of the best in the world at advancing players to NCAA and professional hockey.

The NAHL recently set a new single-season NCAA commitments record. With 334 commitments to date, the league has surpassed its record-breaking total of NCAA commitments set last season. That also includes 224 NCAA Division I commitments this past season, which is a new all-time record. The league also saw six players with NAHL experience selected in the 2019 NHL Draft.

“Today is always an exciting day for NAHL teams and fans as they get the first look at the regular season schedule. With the addition of two new teams for the 2019-20, we are excited to see even more rivalries forged. The NAHL continues to set the bar when it comes to the advancement and development of our players, with another record-breaking NCAA commitment total and six players selected in the 2019 NHL Draft,” stated NAHL Commissioner and President Mark Frankenfeld. “Every year, our owners work together diligently and collectively to make the schedule happen in a timely manner and our continued success is the direct result of their leadership and commitment, along with the talented players, committed coaches and wonderful relationships with the NCAA and NHL.”

Click here for the complete Kenai River Brown Bears Schedule

Click here for the complete 2019-20 NAHL Schedule

Click here for download the 2019-20 NAHL Schedule in .pdf format

Each of the 26 teams in the league’s four divisions (Central, East, Midwest and South) will play 60 regular season games. The regular season will commence on September 13, 2019 and end on April 4, 2020.

The 17th annual NAHL Showcase Tournament will be held from September 18-21, 2019 at the Super Rink in Blaine, Minnesota.  All 26 NAHL teams will play four regular-season games at the Showcase, which is one of hockey’s most prominent and popular events of the entire season. For scouting purposes, the event is a yearly gathering for every NCAA program and NHL team as they get their first look at some of the best and brightest hockey talent North America has to offer. A showcase schedule will be announced on a future date.

The 2020 NAHL Top Prospects Tournament will be held from February 17-18, 2020 at the New England Sports Village in Attleboro, Massachusetts. A schedule and format will be announced on a future date. The 2020 Robertson Cup Championship, which crowns the NAHL’s playoff champion and USA Hockey’s Tier II Junior National Champion, will be held from May 8-12, 2020 at Fogerty Arena in Blaine, Minnesota and will feature the four NAHL Divisional Playoff Champions.

2019-20 NAHL Divisional Alignment:

Central Division (6): Aberdeen Wings, Austin Bruins, Bismarck Bobcats, Minnesota Wilderness, Minot Minotauros, St. Cloud Blizzard

East Division (7): Jamestown Rebels, Johnstown Tomahawks, Maine Nordiques, Maryland Black Bears, New Jersey Titans, Northeast Generals, Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Knights.

Midwest Division (6): Chippewa Steel, Fairbanks Ice Dogs, Janesville Jets, Kenai River Brown Bears, Minnesota Magicians, Springfield Jr. Blues

South Division (7): Amarillo Bulls, Corpus Christi IceRays, Lone Star Brahmas, New Mexico Ice Wolves, Odessa Jackalopes, Shreveport Mudbugs, Topeka Pilots.